Scissors

So apparently scissors are my minimalist weak point. I need 6 pairs. Kitchen, Fabric, Hair, and Paper. (And yes they all have to be different.) I seem to require 3 pairs of paper scissors because I’m constantly using them for odd jobs around the apartment, which very rarely involves actually cutting paper. No matter that I’m fine with one fork and a bowl to eat with, but obviously I cannot manage without at least one pair of scissors in every room. There are, I believe, 9 pairs of shears in this apartment. Not all of them are mine. 4 of them are. I use 8 of them on a regular basis. When I live alone I’ll probably only have the 4 that are mine, since I can borrow other types when needed.

Leave a Reply

