Triumphant Return

I went to the convention, and successfully purchased only two standalone manga. I almost got a few more things (a game, a button, and a rave outfit), but forgot about the first two and couldn’t afford the third with my cash limit, but I’m still toying with the idea of getting it even though I would have to alter the top cause it is a really cool outfit, like something you would see in Tron. Knowing me, though, I probably won’t.

I actually had a pretty rough time before and during the con, as well as after, and I hope that I can finish what I need to do soon because I know I’m procrastinating, but I don’t like what I’m about to do. I told my partner Wednesday that I wouldn’t leave without good reason, yet here I am… I have perfectly good reasons, but I feel really traitorous nonetheless.

In decluttering news, I just started pulling out a bunch of textbooks from my closet that I want to get rid of, I’m just not sure where to take them, but I’ll be glad to see them gone. They’re really heave and take up a lot of space… Though I’m eyeing the stack I pulled out and considering keeping the sign language books for a bit longer, I do still want to learn and online resources are not as well consolidated, even if they do have videos.

Leave a Reply

