Liebster Award Nomination

I was nominated for a Liebster Award by The Florida Minimalist at https://floridalifeminimalist.wordpress.com/

If you don’t know what this is it’s an online trophy given from one new blogger to another in which we have to complete tasks listed in the award rules. The rules are:

  • Each nominee must have under 200 followers
  • Thank and link to the nominated blog
  • Answer their 10 questions and propose 10 new ones for your nominees
  • Nominate 10 blogs and tell them that they have been nominated
  • Write a post containing the questions
  • Include these rules in the post

If you were nominated by me you have to answer to these questions:

I don’t actually know any blogs that haven’t already been nominated, so feel free to just take any of these questions, or answer in the comments. I’d love to see what people have to say! Consider yourself nominated.

What does your perfect minimalist house look like?

When you go out to eat, what’s your favourite food to get?

When you eat at home, what kind of food do you usually make?

What are your hobbies?

What is your non-minimalist indulgence?

What is your wardrobe like?

What are your minimalist holidays like?

If you have pets, how do they fit into your lifestyle?

What kind of beverages do you drink the most often?

Do you prefer to declutter a lot at once, or a little at a time?


These are the answers to the questions I had to answer:

Why have you chosen minimalism or a simplified lifestyle?

I hate cleaning, and I want to use or love everything that I own. I also find minimalism aesthetically pleasing. Not to mention that I want to be able to have enough money to go out and do fun things and eat delicious food all the time!

What place in your travels has been your favorite?

It’s a toss-up between Germany and Canada.

What part of minimalism do you think is most difficult?

Dealing with other people, because I have to rescind a portion of control over living quarters.

There are tons of sites on minimalism. Is there anything you haven’t seen that you would like to see discussed?

I’d like to see more discussion that is not geared towards those with kids, or seasonal changes. I live in Florida and don’t want to have children, so neither of those are applicable. 

Why did you start your blog?

I wanted to talk about what I was doing, because it gives me the same sense of satisfaction that I get when I actually declutter something. Two for one special! And maybe someone reading my blog will also be motivated, or can feel justified by my type of minimalism.

What is your favorite thing about being a blogger?

I can post whatever I want, whenever I want.

What is your ‘dream’ job?

I would love to be a writer (I have a plethora of disjointed stories), but I’m actually hoping to run activities at a science museum (MOSI), so I might actually be able to do both once I pay off my student debt…

If you had one wish what would it be?

To have a book that would allow me to change reality by writing in it.

What are you doing today?

I haven’t decided yet. Options are: work on cosplay, start a new anime, and do schoolwork. I may end up doing all three, obviously the schoolwork takes priority, but I really need to get out of the house.

Do you like where you live?

No. I’m in Orlando for school, and I hate it here. But it’s only until December, so next year I should like where I live. I’m gonna miss my roommate though.

Leave a Reply

