The Missing Forks

My roommate and I have a lot more silverware than necessary (we joke that we have 77 spoons), but my roommate apparently took my comment about only needing one fork per person at face value, and freaked out earlier today, even though I had promised to only get rid of actual trash, or things that belonged to me.

“Pond, some of those forks you got rid of were mine!”

“I didn’t touch the forks.”

“Well then why is the drawer empty?”

“I dunno.”

(a few moments later)

“Bee, I found the forks.”

“Where were they?”

“In the dishwasher.”

Crisis averted, but I couldn’t help laughing. I can deal with having 12 forks until I move out.

One thought on “The Missing Forks

Leave a Reply

