What I Decluttered Tonight

Harry Potter Tote: I kept a few things, but took out all the posters and small trinkets I didn’t want anymore. I thought it would be hard to go through the box but it was actually very easy. I’m not sure what exactly I’m going to do with it all yet, but it’s not being kept. There’s only a few items left, and at some point I’ll be able to store those things in a better way.

Pink Purse: I used it to store some markers, coloured pencils, and crayons, but dumped it out and put it all in a plastic gallon bag instead. I wanted to keep it, because I do like it, and I realised that it would be perfect for my sewing supplies. Bonus: it matches my machine!

Tiny Table and Trash Cans: I moved the tiny table out of the kitchen and into the pile of “going home to sort” in my bedroom. I removed the broken lid of a small trash can, and put both it and the big trash can in the space where the tiny table was.

Of course, my room is now very cluttered, but it’s all stuff that is being gathered up to take home and sort, so I am okay with it; it’s just for a little while longer.

Leave a Reply

